All you need when travelling with kids

About us

Enjoy travelling with kids without giving up the comfort of your baby equipment
That is the goal of SchnullerTourist. We are a young company from Dresden and make it possible for you and your family to explore German towns or villages by travelling with light luggage. We provide everything your family needs on a vacation in Germany: From a child’s car seat to a buggy up to a baby’s high chair. No more worries about packing your car before a holiday trip since everything you need is already here! Thus, you have enough space for your suitcases in your car. Furthermore, you have the possibility to try out the newest models of children equipment.
You chose your children’s equipment comfortable from home and pay online. Then, the only thing you have to do is to look forward to your holiday trip as your order will be delivered at the exact time to your hotel or even to the airport or a train station in Dresden. Essential consumable products like nappies or infant food can be delivered to your accommodation as well.
If you’re looking for a long-term rent, because you’re temporarily working in Germany or you don’t want to fill up your apartment or basement with a lot of baby items that are needed only for a certain period of time – then we are happy to provide you with a special quote. What’s more: If you like it, you can buy it.
Whether you’re looking for a rental or purchase of our products, have questions about SchnullerTourist or just didn’t find what you were looking for – please contact us – we are happy to help!

Three simple steps for a pleasant stay

  1. Pick your items, rental period and delivery address in the shop. Please note that the shop is currently only available in German.
  2. While you arrive relaxed in Germany your ordered items are already here.
  3. At your departure the rented items will be picked up free* of charge.

* In the urban area of Dresden. All other areas in Germany and costs are listed in the table delivery costs. Whether you’re staying in Berlin, Munich, Frankfurt, Düsseldorf, Hamburg, at the Baltic Sea or North Sea – we deliver nationwide in Germany.

logo_complete_shadow

Discover Germany

Discover Germany

Dresden has something to offer for everyone: Art and Culture in numerous museums, the Zwinger or the Frauenkirche, the Semper Opera House or music at the Dresden Music Festival. But you can also just relax with a boat trip on Elbe River while enjoying the marvelous vineyards.

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Is it possible to buy the rental products as well?

You can buy all of our rental products. In case you just want to buy a new product right away then please contact us and we make you a special offer. Furthermore, one advantage of SchnullerTourist is that customers can can test an item thoroughly before actually buying it. If you decide to buy a rented product, then you’ll get the rent as a discount on the purchase price.

How old or used are your rental products?

SchnullerTourist offers only new or as good as new items. After a hire all items are cleaned properly and only products with slight traces like as small scratch are offered by us again.

Where do the rental items come from?

We purchase our rental products directly from the manufacturer. Second-hand products will not be rented.

What do I do if something breaks or gets dirty?

Normal traces of wear as dirty wheels or crumbs on child safety seats are an everyday occurrence with children and you don’t need to worry about it. Only when there are obviously traces of improper use then we will charge the customer for it.

What do I do if something gets stolen?

We recommend to our customers not to leave strollers or other items unattended nor unsecured. However, when something should get stolen then you have to report this theft to the police and we will settle the rest with our insurance.

Is the deposit collected per order or per item?

There will be only one deposit in the whole cart, when this cart contains rental items. For more information on the deposit, please refer to the page Payment and Delivery Terms.

Is it possible to book multiple rentals with different start and end dates at once?

Due to a system limitation this is not possible right now and all bookable products in your cart must have the same start and end date. We’re working on this issue and hope to offer you this solution soon. For the moment we would like to ask you to split your bookings into different orders when you need to order multiple products with different start and end dates.

Should a rental product not be available for a desired period just contact us and we’ll try to make your booking happen.

Is it possible to deliver items to places like the airport?

No matter how you travel to Germany: We are doing our best to find a way to get stroller and co. to your place at the desired time. Therefore, we also deliver to destinations that are not holiday or private accommodations (e.g. an airport). Please note that in this case extra charges may apply.

Orders to the following locations will be delivered at no extra charge (within delivery time from 9 a.m. up to 9 p.m.):

  • Dresden Airport
  • Train stations within the city of Dresden.

Is it possible to have a delivery or pick-up outside the opening hours?

In general we deliver and pickup rental products between 9.00 and 21.00 hrs. However, a delivery and pickup at other times, for example because you arrive late at night or leave early, is possible but you have to book it with your order.

Is renting over a long period more or less expensive?

In general the rent is cheaper when you’re renting for a longer period.

How does SchnullerTourist clean its returned items?

The returned items are cleaned in accordance with the type of dirt and use. Therefore, we try to use only eco-friendly and eudermic cleansing material. Since the disinfection of rental objects are not in the interest of all users, we perform disinfections only on costumers request – Please send us an e-mail for this purpose!

What does SchnullerTourist do with my personal data?

Personal data will be used only for the payment transactions, bill preparation and delivery. A transfer of data to other parties does not occur. More information can be found in the Privacy statement.

Is it possible to pick up or return the rented items personally?

Currently we do not provide this service. However, if you contact us with your pick-up / return request, then we’ll try to make this possible in exceptional cases.

What brands can I rent or buy from SchnullerTourist?

We’re happy to supply you with products from Quinny, Maxi-Cosi, Hartan, Manduca, Thule, Didytai, Phil and Teds, Römer, Medela and Puky.

logo_shadow_without_url
logo_url_shadow

Contact us

* required fields

SchnullerTourist

Alles, was ein baby auf Reisen braucht.

Über Uns

Entspannt mit kleinen Kindern auf Reisen gehen und nicht auf den Komfort von umfangreicher Babyausstattung verzichten.

Das ist das Ziel von SchnullerTourist. Wir sind ein junges Unternehmen aus Dresden und bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, ohne die gesamte Kinderausstattung in den Urlaub zu fahren. Wir versorgen Sie deutschlandweit mit allem, was Ihre Familie im Urlaub braucht: Vom Kindersitz über den Buggy bis hin zum Hochstuhl. Bei Ihrer Anreise im Auto haben Sie somit genug Platz für die Koffer und im Urlaub sogar die Möglichkeit neue Modelle von Kinderrädern oder Fahrradanhängern auszuprobieren. Sie bestellen und bezahlen bequem online von zuhause – wir liefern Ihnen deutschlandweit alles Nötige zum vereinbarten Zeitpunkt an Ihr Hotel/Ferienhaus oder direkt an den Flughafen oder den Bahnsteig.

Unverzichtbare Verbrauchsgegenstände wie Windeln oder Babynahrung liefern wir ebenfalls an Ihre Urlaubsadresse.

Wenn Sie etwas längerfristig mieten möchten – weil Sie vorübergehend in einer anderen Stadt arbeiten oder Ihre Wohnung oder den Keller nicht mit Babyausstattung voll stellen möchten, die man nur für eine bestimmte Zeit benötigt – dann machen wir Ihnen einen besonderen Preis.

Wollen Sie etwas mieten, was Sie auf unserer Homepage noch nicht gefunden haben oder haben Sie Fragen – kontaktieren Sie uns einfach – wir helfen Ihnen gern weiter!

Drei einfache Schritte für einen entspannten Aufenthalt

  1. Artikel, Zeitraum und Anlieferadresse im Shop auswählen
  2. Während Sie in Ihrer Unterkunft ankommen, ist Ihr bestellter Artikel schon vor Ort.
  3. Bei Ihrer Abreise werden die geliehenen Gegenstände kostenfrei* abgeholt.

* Abhängig von der Lieferadresse. Die Liefergebiete und Anlieferungskosten können Sie der Tabelle Lieferkosten entnehmen.

Deutschland entdecken

Dresden hat für jeden Touristen etwas zu bieten: Kunst und Kultur in zahlreichen Museen, im Zwinger oder der Frauenkirche, Musik in der Semperoper oder bei den Dresdner Musikfestspielen, Entspannung bei einer Dampferfahrt oder in den Weinbergen.

häufig gestellte Fragen

Kann man die Verleihprodukte auch kaufen?

Alle unsere Produkte kann man auch kaufen. Wer sich sicher ist, ein Produkt sofort zu kaufen, ohne es auszuleihen, kann uns per E-Mail Bescheid sagen, dann machen wir ein spezielles Angebot. Ansonsten ist der Vorteil von SchnullerTourist, dass alle Babysachen von ihren Käufern getestet werden können. Bei Gefallen verrechnen wir den Mietpreis mit dem Kaufpreis.

Wie alt bzw. gebraucht sind eure Verleihartikel?

SchnullerTourist verleiht nur neue oder neuwertige Ware. Nach einem Verleih werden alle Gegenstände entsprechend gereinigt und nur mit leichten Gebrauchsspuren weiter verliehen wie z.B. kleine Kratzer.

Woher kommen die Verleihartikel?

Unsere Verleihartikel beziehen wir direkt vom Hersteller, nach Bedarf auch einmal von Einzelhändlern. Second-hand-Artikel werden nicht verliehen.

Was mache ich, wenn etwas kaputt geht oder schmutzig wird?

Normale Gebrauchsspuren wie schmutzige Räder oder Brötchenkrümel auf Kindersitzen gehören zum Alltag mit Kindern dazu. Darüber müssen sich unsere Miet-Eltern keine Gedanken machen. Nur wenn die Kindersachen offensichtlich unsachgemäß benutzt worden sind, weil z.B. ein Rad abgebrochen ist, würden wir dies den Mietern in Rechnung stellen.

Was mache ich, wenn etwas gestohlen wird?

Wir empfehlen unseren Mietern, Kinderwagen & Co. nicht unbeaufsichtigt oder ungesichert abzustellen. Sollte doch einmal etwas gestohlen werden, zeigen Sie diesen Diebstahl bei der Polizei an und alles weitere regeln wir mit unserer Versicherung.

Wird die Kaution pro Bestellung oder pro Artikel erhoben?

Die Kaution wird einmalig auf den gesamten Warenkorb erhoben, sofern dieser Verleihartikel enthält. Weitere Informationen zur Kaution finden Sie auf der Seite Zahlung / Versand.

Können die Verleihzeiträume für die Artikel im Warenkorb voneinander abweichen?

Systembedingt müssen zzt. bei einer Bestellung alle Mietprodukte im Warenkorb das gleiche Start- und Enddatum haben. In der Zukunft wird es möglich sein in einer Bestellung Mietprodukte mit unterschiedlichen Start- und Enddaten zu haben. Bis dahin möchten wir Sie bitten hierfür gesonderte Bestellungen zu verwenden.

Sollte bei Ihrer Bestellung ein Produkt dabei sein, was nur kürzer als die anderen verfügbar ist, schreiben Sie uns möglichst vor der Bestellung eine Anfrage und wir versuchen den Engpass zu beseitigen.

Muss ich die Verleihartikel mit einem Zeitpuffer bestellen?

Wählen Sie den Mietzeitraum nur so lange aus, wie Sie die Verleihartikel benötigen. Es kann mitunter vorkommen, dass wir unsere Verleihartikel aus logistischen Gründen einige Tage früher anliefern, dies müssen unsere Kunden jedoch nicht bezahlen.

Werden Artikel auch an außergewöhnliche Orte wie den Flughafen geliefert?

Egal wie Sie nach Dresden und Umgebung reisen: Wir versuchen eine Möglichkeit zu finden, damit Sie Kinderwagen und Co. zum gewünschten Zeitpunkt und Ort bekommen. Deshalb liefern wir auch zu Wunschzielorten, die keine Urlaubs- oder Privatunterkünfte sind: Wir liefern auch regulär:
Ohne Aufpreis (bei Lieferung zwischen 9 und 21 Uhr):

  • An den Flughafen Dresden
  • Zu Bahnhöfen im Stadtgebiet von Dresden

Liefert SchnullerTourist auch zu ungewöhnlichen Zeiten aus?

Im Allgemeinen liefern wir zwischen 9 und 21 Uhr aus. Wer Kinderwagen & Co. zu anderen Zeiten geliefert haben möchte, weil er z.B. erst spät abends in der Ferienwohnung ankommt oder mit dem Flugzeug spät abends, dann ist dies mit Aufpreis möglich.
Einfach unter „Vermietung/Verkauf“ die „Übergabe außerhalb der Geschäftszeiten“ mit der Wunsch-Lieferzeit dazu buchen.

Wird das Mieten über längere Zeit für mich teurer oder günstiger?

Generell wird der Mietpreis günstiger, wenn man für einen längeren Zeitraum mietet.

Was versteht SchnullerTourist unter „Reinigung“?

Die zurück genommenen Gegenstände werden entsprechend der Nutzung gereinigt: in der Regel mit möglichst umwelt- und hautverträglichen Putzmitteln. Da desinfizierte Verleihgegenstände nicht im Interesse aller Nutzer sind, findet eine Desinfizierung nur auf ausdrücklichen Wunsch statt – schreiben Sie uns dazu einfach eine E-Mail!

Was macht SchnullerTourist mit meinen persönlichen Daten?

Persönliche Daten verwenden wir nur für die Zahlungsvorgänge, die Rechnungsvorbereitung und die Auslieferung. Eine Weitergabe der Daten findet nicht statt. Weitere Information hierzu finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung.

Kann ich die Verleihgegenstände persönlich abholen/zurückbringen?

Derzeit ist dies nicht vorgesehen. Wenn Sie uns im Ausnahmefall dazu eine E-Mail mit Ihrem Abholwunsch schreiben, versuchen wir dies möglich zu machen.

Welche Marken verleiht/verkauft SchnullerTourist?

Wir führen u.a. die Marken Quinny, Maxi-Cosi, Hartan, Manduca, Thule, Didytai, phil&teds, Römer, Medela, Chicco und Puky.

logo_shadow_without_url
logo_url_shadow

Kontakt

* Felder sind Pflichtfelder!

SchnullerTourist